Leaving

I left my job today. I didn't want to leave but I couldn't stay. I guess thats just the way the cookie crumbles. It's ironic really given who I was working for.

I was overwhelmed with the kindest people showed. I received these flowers from the Musselburgh office, an office I've never worked in, I got messages from people in Oban and Glasgow and Edinburgh again, offices I've never worked in... Crazy. My own office gave me a fabulous 50s dress with underskirt, a bun thing for my hair which I'll have to work out hoe to use, a new backdrop for portrait photos and a 6ft leather bull whip.

They also wrote this... I actually cried

"To say we are gutted that you are leaving is a MAMOOSIVE understatement.

Suffice to say, this office will never be the same again without your cheeky chops cheering us all up.

Rarely have we seen you have a bad day in here and even when the shit has been hitting the fan you have been a constant source of cheeriness to keep us all perked up.

Myself alone is sorely disappointed at the lack of chance I gave you when you started and I believe that this I something I will always regret, but with all clouds having a silver lining and all that jazz I am so delighted and overwhelmed to call you my friend and someone to whom I know I can speak with on anything, varying from farts, jobbies, my love life, photography and so much more.

You have been a massive beacon of light for ALL of us with all your mad stories, hilarious burst out loud laugh and not giving a shit attitude,

You are going to be missed quite possibly more than you know and we all in this very room love you very dearly and wish you all the best in your new job..........

But please do not think you have escaped us. There will be many nights out getting booked in the diary soon and that WE cannot wait for.

Lots of Love,

The Gala Girls

Caley, Laura and Lara

And remember, we will always have Gangam Style.

Love you Dry Eyes"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.