Inverculain

By Inverculain

She's back!!!

After spending most of the summer in the "naughty corner" of our local garage, I got my Zodiac back last weekend.

There's been a problem that for the last 3 summers has made the car quite unreliable, but this time hopefully we've cracked it. Today was my first chance to go for a decent run (~70 miles), and apart from a one-off momentary power loss (fuel line glitch?) she seems to be running very well. However, there's still a lot of "touching wood" going on!!

We stopped at Portsoy on the way, and I took this beside the 17th century harbour. I was torn about which angle to take, but I settled for this full-on in-your-face shot of gratuitous chromework :)

My last fake ghost picture yesterday made the spotlight - thanks you all very much! :)

My apologies for being slow with comments. We're having serious internet problems....actually, the phone line is out - but the internet still runs over it! Except it's at about 1/20th speed max, and is up and down like a yo-yo, so viewing blips is a slow and hit-and-miss process at the moment :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.