Year 2, Day 207 - Ness of Brodgar

We had a bit of a slow start today... I think we're all knackered!

Went into Kirkwall so my nephew could go busking again and I wanted to see inside the cathedral. Forgot the tripod though... Shots aren't too great.

Back to the chalet for lunch then we headed to Maeshowe but unfortunately they don't let you take dogs along and it was far too hot to leave him in the car. So we went along to the Ring of Brodgar again for a dog walk instead before heading to the archaeological dig at Ness of Brodgar (again) but this time to take the tour. Not the greatest shot but I have already blipped the cathedral!

I'm going to have to read up on the history of Orkney - I'm ashamed to say I don't know my history!!! This is probably the most important find in the world - it is neolithic and is just so fascinating!

We headed back to the chalet for a nap before heading back to Kirkwall for dinner at Lucano - a very nice Italian restaurant. Highly recommend!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.