Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Power lines

I drive past these power lines each morning and have always noticed them. I like the strong lines of the image and the differing types of supporting structures.

I envisioned this picture as a silhouette to emphasize the strong linear shapes of the power towers, and my plan was to create this in Photoshop. Unfortunately, I could not figure out how do it easily. I am sure that it is not complicated, but I just could not get it the way I wanted. It was frustrating and so I ended up leaving it as is and tweaking the levels to get this image. Can anyone suggest and easy to turn this into a silhouette?

A year ago: A buried tractor. The machine is still in the same place a year later.


Post processing:
Used levels layer to create effect seen here

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.