Times Of My Life

By CarolB

The Happy Couple

I was invited to the evening Wedding reception of one of the lovely speech therapists that I do admin for. We have talked several times about terriers, as her mother has three. Katrine told me that they were going to come to the wedding dressed up in full wedding gear.

I didn't believe her.

It was a lovely wedding, in the unusual venue of the Famous Grouse Experience at Glenturret Distillery. There was a really good ceilidh band for the first part of the evening followed by a disco after the (delicious) buffet.

But the highlight of it all for me was when word went round that the dogs were in the car park, waiting to have their photos taken. I rushed down to see the cutest / weirdest thing: two wee Jack Russells done up in the works - a lovely wee bride wearing a veil, and her dashing husband wearing a kilt jacket and kilt, and his best man (who looked like a Cairn terrier, but I was told was a 'Jackadoodle') also in his kilt kit.

Sadly, I couldn't get a really good snap of all three since they were surrounded by ladies just like me,all 'oohing and aahing'. They were so well behaved, and didn't even try to take their kit off! But the bride did rather let the side down by turning her back to the crowd while she had a really good and enthusiastic scratch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.