hello : )

By 1DayataTime

short-lived seaside visit

My visit to the beach to photograph today was short-lived, as my camera shutter began to malfunction. I was going to post one of the photos with the malfunctioning shutter, but decided to instead post this more pleasant photo : )

Five weeks ago I tripped and dropped my beloved DSLR camera. At the time it appeared that only the lens was broken. Since that time I have rented a zoom lens and have been grateful to have done so. It is now clear that the camera is broken.

The day after I dropped my camera I started a new job. Being able to go outside after work these past five weeks and photograph nature has helped me enormously. It has eased the anxiety I have experienced in being new at a job and made me somewhat relaxed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.