Selfie times 3

The last day of tsuken's visit. This afternoon we took him back to the airport where we had collected him very late on Thursday, and he is presently half way back to Sydney.

Along with daughter C, we took him to the Wynyard Quarter for an early lunch before the trip to the airport. Wandered around and took a number of photos, some of which I will put into my blipfolio. Tsuken has not been to the Wynyard Quarter before, and I suggested he might like to walk up the ramp outside the Event Centre, to see the view across the harbour.

As we walked back down the ramp (the slope of which is shown by the handrail), we stopped at tsuken's call for a triple selfie. Some of the central city tower blocks are behind us, as are some of the large yachts in the Viaduct Basin.

We have had a really happy and relaxing time with the family over these last few days. Thanks for coming over, tsuken.

Worth seeing the large version

I have now added some more from today to my blipfolio. I went out early (very early for tsuken who was still on Sydney time) to look for a Sunday Sunrise photo. I was able to get the 26th for this year. Before the sun rose, I liked this shot of the Skytower.
And afterwards I was struck by the sunstrike on the pedestrian bridge to Westhaven.
When we were down at the Wynyard Quarter, tsuken smiled for the camera, he and his mother were taken unawares, and I took a solo self portrait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.