point and press

By crispinhj

frugal

food

Doesn't have to be boring or tasteless at all. For some time I've been thinking of posting some recipes, but it seems a bit posey and someone else has already taken that title. I'm a huge admirer of A Girl Called Jack which is by some way the market leader I think.

For some time Ant and I have been consciously trying to do several things

Cut out waste by regularly trawling through the fridge and cupboards and making sure things don't slip past their sell by dates un-noticed. Ant's very good at this though I'm much better at ignoring the use by date and eating it anyway, which also saves waste

Plan a week's food so we don't actually buy things we don't need

Regularly buy on the market which immediately halves what you spend on fruit and veg

Shop around for good deals - what was a bargain at Asda last week or last month isn't always a bargain this month

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.