Lake Georgina

For a while I've had a hankering for a fish. Just the sound of water and birds, time to reflect, think and grieve for Mum. During last evening I decided to make it happen.

This is Lake Georgina on the way to Lake Coleridge. Lake G is closed at present, Lake C has a limited open season over winter. It will close again at the end of the month and reopen at the beginning of October.

Happily I had my phone with me, which made up for forgetting an SD card for my camera.

Go for it large

I had a fortunate sort of day. I'm fortunate to live where I do. I was fortunate an angling mate turned up. I made the mistake of shoving my keys in my wader pocket, instead of leaving them on a car tyre.

When I went to get something from my car, the alarm thingy was wet and very dead. Not good at any time, worse when you're 1.75 hours from home with no cell phone coverage.

Gary had a tiny set of screwdrivers, so I could take the alarm thingy apart and dry out the circuit, casing etc. Amazingly it worked. Otherwise I'd probably be out there now on a rescue mission with the fisher/hunter. Neither of us would be feeling particularly fortunate.

Even the fish were fortunate. The water was gin clear so they were always going to see us and what we were offering. Not that it stopped us from trying ;-)

It was a lovely slice of paradise. There was barely a breathe of wind and it was comparatively mild. Just the sort of day to be surrounded by water and mountains.

My eyes were good most of the day. They're not so good now but the drops are helping and they're on the improve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.