sosorry

By sosorry

My Family

Today we had a photo shoot at our house, with my friend Emily taking the photos. The idea was to get some lovely family shots then give them to my Dad as a present for his 70th birthday, which is in a few weeks. We had a really nice day, Kevin and Bekki came, and Steph, and my mum and dad, and I was very impressed with how nicely the boys smiled for their photos. Especially Jamie, as he is generally quite uncooperative in group activities or when expected to stand still and do as he's told! Which is probably - in fact certainly - an example of us having lower expectations of him than for the others because he's our baby, something that Conor complains about bitterly!
Anyway, the photos are ace. The weather was shit, but we managed to squeeze in the shots in the brief five minutes that the sun shone. We had a yummy lunch, I made lasagnes, veggie and meaty, with pudding supplied by my mum; individual pavlovas that made the boys go 'oooooh' when they were produced from the giant pannetone tin. We may also have drunk some champagne. Dad seemed on good form, and we generally had a lovely day.
I do wish someone had told me to do something with my hair, though. It was a very damp day, and in the photos I look like Brian May. Maybe I should do a Monica In Barbados and get some braids put in?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.