My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

In Trouble!.......

.........by the looks of it!!

This rather weather-worn carving is above the door of a cottage in the village - it appears to be much older than the cottage so I think it has been added at some time. I have asked several "locals" if they know anything about it without success and the occupiers are tenants and said they had never really noticed it!! (Do folk go around with their eyes closed!!)
As the house is almost next door to one of our Pubs, I wonder if it depicts an angry wife upbraidng her drunken husband! He does look somewhat brow-beaten and she a bit of a harridan!

I was delighted to see my "Bird Food of the Future" was spotlighted yesterday!! - it cheered me up tremendously - thank you to everyone who commented, gave stars AND hearts and it is still there at 11am today[/b]!

The weather is very mixed - looking at the garden, I think there must have been some rain in the night. - a good thing because it has been very dry! The wind has dropped and the temperature is just 60 Deg.F. so not a bad day so far.


Enjoy your Sunday whatever you are doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.