weewilkie

By weewilkie

sometimes the simplest

Off to the Edinburgh Festival to see the remaining 2 James Plays this afternoon. It'll be the last train back to Glasgow tonight so I thought I'd go out and see if I could get my blip sorted before I go.
I turned up a street where I normally don't go. It's just around the corner from my flat. I found several interesting things, but this wee lonely bush hanging onto its dusky blue berries struck me the deepest. I've learned to listen to this internal resonance.
It stood alone. Bowed, yet fruit laden still. Leaf worn, but with a faded glory of green and rusting red. Just a simple wee plant. A wee thing that made me glow inside as I passed it. That spoke some kind of language I responded to. Sometimes the simplest things reverberate the deepest.

With this sense of connection off I go to the Festival and the Stuart Kings of old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.