Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Triple Selfie

Down to the Viaduct in Auckland today, with parents and one sister. I took quite a bunch of photos, the better of which can be found in a set on Flickr. all unmetered, almost all not-chimped, and most turned out pretty-much properly exposed. So I'm a bit pleased with myself. ;)

This was what I thought at the time I took it, would be the pick for the day, but I really like all the lines, and light, and dark, and reflections, and seeing-through here (and I'm pleased with the exposure, as it was quite tricky).

In the end though, the fact that waipushrink posted our triple selfie has swayed me to post my take on it. Pentax/Takumar vs Panasonic. ;-) You'll notice mine's a wider view than his; I quite liked the combination of larger with smaller reflections of us.

Click to enselfienate.

Takumar Bayonet 1:2.8 20mm on Pentax K-30. f/5.6 (of course).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.