sosorry

By sosorry

Center Perks

It was the last night of our holiday in Expensive Parcs, so we headed to Cafe Rouge to spend the vouchers I blagged by being pissed off at how long we were kept waiting to get into our chalet on the first day. We were all starving as we'd been swimming all day. They told us they didn't have a table. The boys all looked suitably tragic, then a guy wandered in and said he was very sorry, but he had to cancel his table booking for six. So I said, can we have his table? Result. Then they didn't have any of the things we ordered: burgers, minute steaks etc. The boys looked suitably tragic. So they offered us fillet steak at burger price. Result. Then they forgot my starter of mussels, I looked suitably tragic, so they gave us two free glasses of Cremant. Result.
All in all, a brilliant night out; who doesn't like free shit?
Then we drove home, so that the boys could go to school in the morning and we could go to work. We had a lovely, lovely time, but we all stink of chlorine, my eyes itch and my hair is trashed. No swimming for me for a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.