sosorry

By sosorry

Second Christmas

We had first Christmas yesterday in Linton/Sawston, so today was second Christmas in Leicester. It was an odd day as Dad wasn't very well. That's an understatement. Anyway, the rest of of us tried to carry on regardless, and Kevin and Bekki came up trumps, modelling the onesies/matching slippers and dressing gown they bought each other. I'm sure they'll be delighted when they discover I have published this online.

There was lots and lots of delicious food, lots of delicious wine, and lots of absolutely amazing presents. I also really enjoyed seeing my lovely family. But it was also the saddest Christmas I've ever had and I chose this photo because looking at all the others and noticing that my dad isn't in them makes me cry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.