31 days to go

Rain and wind outside - it feels distinctly autumnal despite the fact that it is only the middle of August.

Sunday these days for me is the only "catching up" time I get and today was no exception. I couldn't get outside for even a brief period to catch up with all the things that need done in the garden but I was able to spend a few hours clearing my desk , replying to emails and doing campaign tasks that never get done on normal campaigning days, like writing 700 words on independence for a local newspaper, a piece that reflects on the improving polls and significant decisions like that of Professor Sir Tom Devine who has a house in my constituency and whose company is always enjoyable, stimulating and intellectually challenging.

But even at the desk I am not away from the imperative of the date which is a month tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.