Eye to Events

By i2events

Priceless

Many years ago, when my Daughter was 9, she pestered us for a pair of Nike trainers. Like many branded items, they did not come cheap, but when they are for your little Princess we relented.
This one particular Sunday, bedecked in her new clean trainers she went out to kick a ball about with some of the young lads in the street.
Twenty minutes later, I heard her screaming for me and when I went out she was hopping around on one foot, with the other foot shoeless. When I asked her what was wrong she pointed to a row of garages and told me that the trainer had come off and landed on one of the roofs.
I was a bit short with her, knowing that I was the one who would have to climb on to the garages to reclaim the shoe. Looking at the row of garages I asked her-"which one"? She looked at me, then looked down at her shoeless foot. Then looking at me with a puzzled expression, replied-"the right one, silly!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.