Skyroad

By Skyroad

To Let: Fully Furnished

I went for a late lunch (sandwich and a coffee from the Wooden Spoon in Blackrock) to take up my old spot on the prom, with a laptop and a yen to do some writing. Nothing much emerged, perhaps because I had already had my spurt for the day at home, working on a little ghost/horror story that seems to be finally taking shape. But it was good to be back on Idrone Terrace at my phrontistery, and the woman who served me my takeaway Americano remembered me (ah, so I'm flesh and blood after all). After awhile, I noticed one of the bin collectors, though he wasn't the same guy I saw here about a year ago and wrote a poem about, and he wasn't using a grip-stick.

I picked up the prints I'd promised, for yesterday's blip, in Fuji (a friendly guy Craig, remembered me from Listowel so I gave him my card). Then, after dumping some clothes in Booterstown recycling bin, I called in on the family to give them the photos. The doll's house was still there, awaiting viewers, though I noticed that it was now fully furnished.

Later, after tea, over to Chris for a couple of beers and a good chat, about Montana writers/poets, mutual friends, cats, dogs and Alzheimer's.

Dave called just as I got home and asked if he could come over (from The Eagle gig in Dún Laoghaire). Of course, always good to see a friend, even if it was after one a.m. Cups of tea and some feedback on my wee ghost story. A very late night then, into the early hours, just like old times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.