lucywalton97

By lucywalton97

Bubbles

My first ever blip.

Today is my beautiful mums birthday. Traveling up in the car, she couldn't stop guessing as to where we were taking her but eventually we told her we were headed towards Restaurant Six at The Baltic for champagne afternoon tea. The restaurant overlooks the River Tyne and provides a beautiful view from the sixth floor of the building. Tea was spectacular. Scones, cakes, sandwiches and a glass of Taittinger Brut (bubbles!) which, despite making me feel a bit dizzy for a few minutes, was delightful.

Of course my first ever blip had to be a selfie, but I hope to carry this on throughout the summer - I love writing and taking photos so let's mix them together.

Happy birthday Mum. <3 xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.