Raubrey

By raubrey

Waiting for the tap to drip.

Here is my cat Meggy.

After 8 years of living in this house, she has re-discovered the delights of the bathroom. In 2002 she fell in a water-filled bath and, well, it put her off for a while. She is a cat with a very long memory.

For the past week, she has a new hobby of sitting by the tap, waiting for a drop of water. Yesterday, I am sure she spent all afternoon there.

She was in position and so I slowly turned on the tap for to drink the water. After that, I chose this image as she almost looks happy on it. If you knew Meg, then that is something of a rarity as she usually has a grumpy face.

I did try a painting-type effect which can be found here, but I prefer the original.

Enjoy your weekend everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.