stellarossa

By stellarossa

Picnic

After last night's fondue extravaganza I thought I'd never need to eat again, however by the time we'd gone up the mountain again, walked to the Aiguille Percee and back (although my sore knee complained at the incline so I left the others to go on at the end) we were ready for our delicious baguettes of Tomme cheeses and salami.

With walking proving painful there was only one way to get down the mountain again - yes, attempt no.2 on downhill mountain biking. This time it was marginally less scary, and I only got off twice to push when faced with steep hairpin bends on gravel which petrified me. I started to get the hang of when to use which brake, and how to use my body to maintain balance and arrived back in Tignes rather smug at my 'improvement' and making it without injury. Tom, however, had not been so lucky and had a rather bloodied knees, caused, he assures me, by going too slow.

The boys and Mike went off to play football in what was fast becoming a regular pre-dinner activity whilst Marina and I discovered a bar with a cocktail happy hour. After dinner there was a terrific firework display, but having played football for almost 3 hours the boys were already in their PJs by 10pm and watched it from their beds. Not quite the party monsters they thought they were…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.