madwill's world

By madwill

Order Restored

Very, very windy out this afternoon - a lot of large branches had come down in the woods making for some interesting obstacles - especially for Finlay with his three legs!

One of the fields we went past had not had the straw baled up and the wind was lifting it up - there were a couple of mini 'twisters' which were fun to watch - but I was not quick enough to capture them.

However the highlight for me was seeing all these bales lined up neatly at one end the field - a 'palliative' for my OCD tendencies. At least it wasn't difficult to see if they were in alphabetical order!

I have rediscovered my 50 mm f1.8 lens which makes the 6D a lot more portable. I am going to see if I can manage a week using just this lens and 'sneaker zoom'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.