The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Light and shade

In case anyone has been missing Gus this last week, here he is. It's been my longest blip gap for some time, and one of Gus's too. Gus is well - after a trip to the vet's on Thursday. We were a little worried about him, but a dose of antibiotics has helped, and he is his usual bouncy self.

A lot happens in a week, and I won't try and summarise all of it here. It's been busy at work and I decided that with the after effects of the man flu leaving me feeling completely washed out, something had to give. The only thing that could be allowed to give was blipping, so I've stayed away for over a week. My energy levels recovered as the week went on, the deadlines at work were met, things have been sorted at home, the guest room is complete but our Australian visitors didn't come, though our Yorkshire visitors did and are here now, today I finished felling the dead Sorbus tree (to be replaced with another Sorbus - a rowan). Apologies that I have neglected everyone's journals - but being away has helped me to recharge. So, I shall probably be away most of this next week too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.