Transitoire

By Transitoire

Gloomy

One more day and then I'm in Croatia for two weeks with my parents! Can't wait really, it's been ages since I went away with them and so I'm looking forward to having them to myself.

I mean the sunny weather and the opportunity for great photographs definitely helps too. But mainly for my parents...the summer holiday has always been a time for us all to catch up with each other, and I definitely missed doing it last year.

Today I met up with a university friend, Louise, for a coffee and had a lovely chat about everything pretty much! Was nice to see a familiar face, and since she was in Liverpool there was no reason not to meet up. Was sad I didn't get to say a proper goodbye to Thom though as he was working...we always find it a little strange being apart, as we have never really done it that much - mainly because of how we started and also because of how much effort we put into seeing each other over the past university year. It really is a godsend that we now live together...the stress of finding time to see each other, and getting there is now gone!

Anyhows, Liverpool Docks is looking a little overcast and gloomy today, hopefully the weather will cheer up for everyone in England while I'm gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.