sp33dway

By sp33dway

Gruffalo

ladySp33d baked a quick batch of chocolate and raisin cookies this morning whilst I faffed with a my kinsio tape (I wasted more than I put on) then we went for a lunchtime picnic in the woods at delemere forest, ambling around the Gruffalo trail looking for signs of slithery log pile houses and fox dens and owl eyes in the treetops and shadows of giant mouseses. Got back to the car just as the first drops of rain started to patter onto our coatjackets which was a proper bonus.

When we got back I went for an afternoonyevening run. I had in my mind to get in a few hilly hillocks and to try and top off at the ten mile mark, but I ended up finishing off at a smidge over twelve. The first half felt proper Tony The Tiger GRREAT but then my left ankle started to ache at about mile 8 so being sensible I slowed down and by mile 10 my legs had reduced to a not-so-sensible shuffle and the THIGHS OF STONE inevitably set in. Still, I'm sat here now post ice-bath and I'm feeling fit as a fiddle in my compression socks, albeit a tad tired and ready for bed.

---
Three weeks today I'll be running in The Great North Run for Fight Bladder Cancer, a small charity based here in the UK that has just been granted official charity status. If any of you blippers would like to support me, please PLEASE do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.