Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Pimpin' up my Joby

Sorry, reverted to my inner nine year old there...

A new ball-head attachment arrived this morning to complement the gorillapod tripod that I use regularly. It's a really useful piece of kit but one of the niggles I had with the basic gorillapod is that it's pretty tricky to set up some shots, especially portrait shots that require the camera turned 90 degress. With the addition of the ball-head it's a lot easier now, whatever the angle and wherever the tripod's set up. It also makes it easier to quickly remove the camera as it comes with a quick release system. And, just in case I can't tell up from down or my ass from my elbow there's a handy spirit level attached to the mount to make sure everything stays perfectly horizontal.

Hopefully the weather's going to be a bit better tomorrow so that I can get out and play with this a bit more, try and find some unusual angles and places to stick my Joby.

;-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.