Leslabelle

By Leslabelle

Clouds and shadows

Still coughing and spluttering, this bug has been hanging on for over a fortnight now.
My lungs are starting to ache and I'm wheezing and squeaking when I breathe so I think I've probably got a chest infection. I'm going to have to phone the doctors in the morning to get some antibiotics I recon.

So embarrassingly, I didn't get out of bed until late afternoon. Just time to get ready for the rest of the day and then head out for a walk with Bailey.

Because I couldn't face another walk being battered and buffeted by the strong wind and sea spray at the coast we headed to Inverleith Park . By the time we got there the heavens had opened (that'll teach me for not getting my arse into gear earlier) so I got drenched.

The sun broke through briefly for 20 seconds and I caught this snap of the shadows stretching over the grass. What lovely summer weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.