Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Nuthatches are back

Today I have spent the day running errands it I took some time this afternoon for a walk in the park. I ran into Ron an older gentleman that I told about feeding the birds last year and now on a daily basis he comes out to the park to feed the birds. He was already feeds some of the birds when I arrived I just joined in the fun the nuthatches and the chickadees were coming around to get some peanuts. Some of the younger birds still unsure work fly by close by be a bit timid to land. The cardinal and the blue jay showed up as well as the sparrows. All these birds seems to now be back and setting up a winter type pattern with the cool days we have been having .

I have posted some more of my shots on myflicker page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.