Tricky!

I was involved in a discussion on an online forum earlier in the week where I was offering an opportunity to someone to photograph a live performance as part of the Fringe to gain experience. I then suffered dogs abuse from an individual about getting photographers to work for free. First of all, the gig I was offering was a free show so it was already collaborative and secondly, the offer was for someone to get experience.

I mention this, because, I was shooting this show as part of the Edinburgh International Festival. It was a fast moving show, shot in very low light and what light there was didn't stay static for long so it was almost impossible to let auto-focus work.

I was so glad that I had gained experience in the past without getting monetary remuneration so that I knew how t cope with situations like this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.