Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Virgin Media...

The guy from Virgin Media has just left. He's been installing a new super duper wifi thingimmybob that's supposed to be super-fast and super efficient. Now while they didn't actually send round a fresh faced 14 year old to make me feel totally inadequate, he did manage to confuse me sufficiently to wish I hadn't bothered.

However, I am able to watch TV but am still not sure how to record on the TIVO box and as he left with the old one I realised that the progs we had recorded but not yet got round to watching went with him. I got stuck on YouTube on TV at one point and again on Netflix but discovered that if you switch everything off and back on again it seems to clear it. There must be another way but have not found it as yet.

The box in the picture is the latest technology apparently, completely ahead of the game but as my devices aren't, with my 18 month old laptop being of the type Fred and Barney used I'm told, so it's not got a lot to do until I upgrade phone, iPad and computer to something that will stretch it.

Hopefully I should see a better speed for uploading pictures onto this....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.