Touch that never hurts

Have a heart that never hardens,
and a temper that never tires,
and a touch that never hurts.

Charles Dickens

Back to the morning pictures. We have more or less rain this week. Perhaps lots of droplets in blips this coming week or not. The forecast might be all wrong. The sun is shining right now.

I've been eating the gluten free diet now for over a month. I feel lot better. I think my energy level is up. I've slept 3 poor nights in a row and I feel surprisingly energetic. Not euphoric but pretty good. It might be the diet it might be summer vacation. But I notice that I get more done than before, so there might be something to this diet. At least almost all the stomach pain is gone. If eat something with yeast I get the cramps fast. So now I avoid gluten and yeast.

I also stopped drinking my afternoon coffee. I feel tired at 7 pm, but I try to go to bed earlier and try to attend my sleepiness the natural way - sleeping more. In which I succeeded for few weeks very well, but not there seems to be a rough patch.

So I guess I'm ready for my 3rd step - trying to add more exercise. Don't know how I'm actually going to do it, but I feel that now I'm up to the challenge. Some jogging, some pilates... I kind of started already on Saturday, but Monday is a good day to to announce it. Make it official.

Red clover in the picture...
I kind of like abstract shots at the moment...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.