Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Recycling...

... I took an electric kettle to the local recycling today so took a quick pic because I didn't have a blip. The closest full recycling centre is about a 30 mile round trip which is a long way if you haven't got a car so I do wish the chute was slightly bigger but it amused me to see on the list of "No thanks" WASHING MACHINES. Do any of you have a washing machine that small? I suppose it would be OK for washing your smalls...

My polishing has been going well. The cooker hood is so shiny I was tempted to take a selfie reflection but I couldn't quite work out how to get myself high enough up without removing the ceiling so I gave up on that idea.
I thought about reverting to my (Guernsey) maiden name but wasn't sure about the costs involved. I found a firm of Advocates who will do the whole thing including court appearance for £175 so that will go ahead at the beginning of September. It all seems to be coming together now. I'll soon be a proper Guernsey Donkey again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.