Unraveling

Today's theme for the MonoMonday challenge is 'connection' and this scratching post has certainly connected with quite a few cat claws!

I managed to get an appointment with my own dentist today and he did basically the same as the one at the hospital did yesterday, putting pressure on all my gums and tapping every tooth with something metal in the hope I might say "ouch". I didn't, so he took some X-rays and decided that I might have a small abscess forming under my back tooth. I am home now with a five day course of antibiotics and the promise of some root canal treatment later on!

I now have the rest of the week off as I had booked four days annual leave. The schools go back tomorrow here and I am off - a coincidence? I think not! :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.