stujphoto

By stujphoto

A paddling experiment

Neither of our dogs are particularly fond of water though Zoe will occasionally pop into the river to cool off. As it was a wild and windy day today I thought I would walk down to the beach to see the surf rolling in. I took a few shots with Bass Rock in the background but what would really have improved my images. would have been some surfers out in the waves. Unfortunately they were only just coming onto the beach as I was leaving. However, I did capture a rare occurrence, Baxter wandering into the sea to quench his thirst. Fortunately he has a cast-iron stomach and does not seem to be affected by the briny water unlike most dogs. Initially he ran off when the waves reached him but then wandered right in.

So much for Baxter's cast-iron stomach, we had a very loose motion this afternoon !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.