Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Sand day

We went to Dartington Crystal in Torrington in the morning and got a cast done of Tess's hand.

Richard's parents took Gemma and Joel to have their hands cast about ten years ago, and we've had two glass hands on top of the piano all these years when we should have three. So now that's sorted.

While we were there Tess painted a glass. I had to close my eyes while I held the glass still for her - to prevent myself from trying to control what she did! I've learnt over the years that the best way for me to control my interfering/perfectionist habit is to simply look away. She did a good job. Glass painting is difficult!

After a quick grocery shop, we rushed back home and took the dog for a walk on the beach before Richard had to go to work. I'm missing the beach but it's quite difficult to get there at the time we want to at this time of year.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.