Goings on at HotelReed

By HotelReed

Run Afro Run!

So ... MainBlipper is swanning off enjoying herself with CannyScot, EleanorRuth & LittleSis and late in the day tells me (AfroCat) that I am on blip duty as she didn't take her phone!!

I clocked a great blip earlier and thought that I would nip out later and get it ... but whilst out walking AfroDog (we're not related BTW!) he decided to eat a bit of a jellyfish and let's just say that it didn't agree with his tummy!!

So ... it took me a little while to get home ... and then waited for AfroDog to stop doing sheep impressions as he decided grass would settle his tummy!!! Lots of water later and a little yogurt to settle the tummy I decided that the coast was clear and I could venture out on a little training run!

This is my first day as I move from the 5k plan to the 10k plan .... and to be honest a part of me, not so long ago, thought that this would never be achievable!! But here is the evidence of my 20 mins running, 3 mins walking and 20 mins running ... I had no idea what distance I covered but was pretty pleased that it extended beyond 5k!

10k ... I have you in my sights ... 6 weeks to go!

And as for the pic I planned ... well it was dark when I was done ... so I'll save it for tomorrow!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.