Multi-tasking

This gentleman is eating and reading his phone.

I am working in Holborn at the moment and this opens up more bench blip opportunities. I route marched to this one at lunch time and at the time it was sunny. Everyone was sitting on benches and the grass eating but no one was sitting on this one. It looked rather unloved. It is "Always try to be a little kinder than is necessary" and if you go large you might see Peter Pan.

The atmosphere is very different in Holborn rather than the City. People smiled at me as I walked along. That never happens in the City.

As I walked back to Waterloo I saw the following three things that made me smile.

1. A very small lady cycling across Waterloo Bridge
2. Another lady wearing several supermarket shopping bags to protect her from the rain
3. And the funniest of all a Pedibus with everyone trying to pedal up a hill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.