First It Was The School Playing Fields......

........Now they are destroying the children's playgrounds in order to build blocks of flats. Also the garages were demolished and some trees are coming down. Hopefully not the large one in front of my sitting room as it is in the lower maisonette's garden. This is a view from my upstairs window. I know we are desperate for housing, but this small park was very popular with the youngsters who would play football and cricket after school. There is no other open space nearby. We thought something was planned when first the climbing frame disappeared a couple of years ago, then the slide, the see-saw and small swings also went. The bigger swings went yesterday. This road is a small cul-de-sac and even the dustcart has to back down so it's going to be quite crowded. Meanwhile, as I haven't found anywhere I fancy moving to, I'm making myself more comfortable here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.