AmandaNaylor

By AmandaNaylor

Busted ...

From our top verandah I spotted this guy and his friend on the rooftop of a 4 storey building. Trying to use my telephoto lens discreetly, I captured one of them using his spray can to paint graffiti. I know the rooftop is pretty grim to start with, but I'm unsure whether the owners have allowed them up there, or knows nothing about it. Since I was taking my picture by stealth, I could hardly yell over and ask them.

It seems the topic of graffiti as art or vandalism has always been vigorously debated and I must admit to personally finding it ugly and offensive .... but each to their own opinion.

From all the dark, billowing smoke I thought one of the apartments must have been on fire, but apparently it is the vent from a restaurant below. Cajun presumably?




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.