One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Mono Monday - Workhorse returned

Mono Monday in chandler63's August Challenge.

I received my workhorse lens back today from it's trip to Nikon. Looking all nice and shiny (in the right places) and new. It took a few hours under 2 weeks, has had a few parts replaced, so now I just have to test it out. I could have got a quicker turn-around - I am working a couple of miles from Nikon, so could have dropped it in and collected myself and cut out 2 days for deliveries and also at least 1 weekend from the time, but it wasn't that desperate.

In mono you don't get to see the nice gold writing that has been restored, but trust me from leaning against walls for long exposures without a tripod and general wear from use there were quite a few marks and scratches on the body of the lens. (And that's without mentioning the man in Marrakesh who hit it with the end of his umbrella as he objected to me taking photos of herbs hanging out to dry!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.