cezzysblu

By cezzysblu

wii-hee

i can be a bit of a Nintendo fan-boy.
This is a shot of what has become the absolute classic platform game "super mario bros wii"- playing with three players is great fun, so fun in fact that we were on it for about 5 hours last night and about the same this afternoon.

but my favourite game ever is and always will be Legend of Zelda-Windwaker on gamecube.. omg the emotions that game stirs in me,the memories it stirs,of sadness,of loss, of hope for the future cut with it's looming poignancy, of the fates and epic battles awaiting it's hero Link, the beautiful soundtrack and sounds, and the gorgeous animation,for me Wind-Waker has it all.It remains with me as much as any music album.

Above all i remember my kids leaping off the floor screaming at me "Dad! Dad youre going to die! Dad!" at me wrestling with the controller, nearly snapping the joystick trying to keep my hero alive.

anyone can check out wind-wakers music played live in concert here :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EyPyjprGvW0

(sorry copy n paste but I can't make this a proper link until I've lost my L-plates)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.