keithyboy

By keithyboy

Adams Birthday Skiing

My former flatmate, careful not to say old flatmate, Adam drove us up to the Remarkables Ski Field to go skiing fo rthe day, it was also his birthday.

Staying awake after my shift, he picked me up just before 8 so we had a chance of a parking space at the end of a 14km road. Many times in recent weeks the road has been closed extremely early because the ski field is over occupied. The number of spaces in the car park has nothing to do with the sheer volume of people up there as busses run every 30 mins or more. All fully stacked with 50+skiiers and snowboarders.

Taken on the access road to the base station, this picure gives me a lovely feeling of how we rose above the sun, convoy of cars surrounding us on our way to some of the best pisted conditions I have expereinced in New Zealand.

Returning home just after lunchtime, I had a well deserved nap before meeting nomi from work and going for ice cream, drinks and a cheeseboard. We did miss the cinema though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.