Simon Mayo...

Skipped out of work early today (with permission!) to go to the recording of the Simon Mayo Drivetime show with Cam.

Well we figured we'd go see how the professionals did it! Hahahaha! Funniest show ever! If you didn't hear it, you should go catch it on iPlayer... his guests were John Lloyd and Sofie Grabol along with Russell Grant doing his confession. Shaun Keaveny made a brief appearance and live band were The Shines (a little gutted that the Kaiser Chiefs are on tomorrow) but Sofie Grabol stole the show! Not sure if the culture differences were apparent but she dropped the F-bomb live on BBC Radio Two! I'm still laughing!

Simon dealt with it fabulously well as his producer gasped from the sidelines! Brilliant!

I waited like a groupie at the end to meet the man himself and blagged my blip. Charming he was too... I managed not to dribble. *swoons*

I love Simon Mayo!

I'm aware that I have odd taste!

EDIT: It's available on iPlayer and they didn't cut out the sweary bits at 01:10!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.