Inner Sense

By FranklyFrank

treebeard

This is lichen (I think) growing on one of the trees behind our house. It looks attractive in the sunlight but in the gloom the trees begin to look a bit spooky. I think it has a nice texture and so it is my entry for Texture Tuesday.

Today I have started painting the bathroom because (drum roll) the shower renovation is nearly done. I am promised (and hope it is true) that the shower glass will arrive today and be installed tomorrow. So I have painted the ceiling and other parts that I will not easily be able to get to after the shower enclosure is in place.

This afternoon, by contrast, we are off to pick up some horse manure! The garden will thank us... and if our promised shower is finished we will be able to shower after spreading the manure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.