The golden hour

So much for taking a step back from blipping, I've only missed one day so far - I guess once a blipper, always a blipper! It's funny really, now that I've made the decision that it's ok to miss the odd day, I feel more relaxed and don't worry about whether I find something or not. Maybe because of that I'm finding it easier, although I'm sure there'll still be days where it's difficult, but that's fine.

We're still trying to get Milou & Bobbie used to the car, so tonight we drove a little further and parked up at Ovingdean. We then walked 1.5 miles to the marina which was lovely as it was quite still and the only noise was the sound of the sea breaking on the rocks. The nights are starting to draw in and the sun's setting much earlier now, but that makes for great photos. The sad thing is though that it means that summer's coming to an end.

Thanks for putting my Sunflower on the spotlight, and well done to those of you who correctly guessed what it was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.