Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Stop in the naame of love

This is no ordinary stop sign. Last night my uni friend Aimée gave me the challenge of finding this after she found it on the internet. Too easy! The photo she sent me looked like the market square that I pass on my way home and I was right! It probably has something to do with Tina Turner being a Swiss resident. She's currently on posters advertising a Swiss mobile network here.

I attended my first German evening class tonight. It was so different from my standard grade days. The people actually wanted to be there and we actually spoke German to each other rather than just being told to read our textbooks while the teacher attempted to control the class - S4 wasn't my favourite year at school. I didn't feel too out my depth either. My classmates come from all over the world and I look forward to getting to know them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.