Individuality

It's been hard to choose a shot to best represent my day. I cycled into work under clear blue skies (and with positively autumnal temperatures), giving me some nice landscapes in the beautiful light. I left the office this evening also under blue skies and had the intention of ambling back via Norwood Edge and Timble, but it was soon obvious that the weather was going to change. Dramatically. Some very ominous shower clouds were headed my way, which became darker and more brooding the closer I got to home (having decided to take the short route over the moor). My amble became a race against the clock, first to try to get home before getting thoroughly soaked and, second, to try and get a shot of the approaching weather from the Cow and Calf. My timing was perfect. I got my shot (here) and also got home just in the very moment that those clouds dropped their aqueous cargo. After a rather dour and draining day I arrived with quite a buzz on. A much needed adrenaline rush.

I'm posting this shot from Market Square at lunchtime because it was such a delight to meet this group of young people. Engaging , articulate, confident, and not an electronic device is sight (well almost). They had a bit of style about them, all exploring their own identities, finding different ways to express their individuality. A very cool bunch! I really wanted to celebrate the fact that youth doesn't always seem to be wasted on the young!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.