Went to Bannockburn

...and all I got was some 3D glasses at the National Trust for Scotland new visitor centre.

There isn't anything to photograph there that hasn't been done already by someone else with a better camera than mine. This kind of sums up the visit for me. The whole experience is geared round 3D interactive displays and a chance to fight the battle again in the Battle Room – it isn't as exciting in reality as the website makes it out to be. By some cruel twist of fate I was on the English side and England won despite my reckless abandon in sacrificing my soldiers.

These are the 3D glasses left on the way out for re-cycling.

Robert Burns visited the locality of the battle in the summer of 1787 which apparently inspired him to write this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.