Working up an appetite

I don't know about this Sunday jogger but just watching her worked up an appetite for me.

Fortunately I'd just come from the Bothy at Aberlady where I'd purchased one of their magnificent extra large steak pies. Lazy I know but Scotland are playing Rugby this afternoon, it's also Arsenal v Chelsea and I've promised the kids a game of Chinese Chequers so no time to linger over a stove.

If there's time I also want to catch up on some Bear Grylls' adventures I've got on Sky Plus. It's just as funny watching the kids reactions when he eats goat testicles or guts then climbs inside a camel carcass for shelter as it is to actually watch him doing it.

So Steak pie, joggers,chequers, goat testicles and sport - what more could I ask for? Oh yes, I'd better uncork the first bottle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.