Corley bridge

Back home to Ellesmere today and I must admit I always give a little cheer when I enter the Shire. The view as you come over the hill on the M54 past the Wrekin looking towards Wales and over the Shropshire Hills has long been one of my favourites.

This feeling is almost diametrically opposed to my feelings on the A14 on which I have spent far far to much time over the last few days.

Anyway drove from Diss and had a coffee at Corley services. The bridge between the two sides and over the M6 has long become almost redundant and is wonderfully decrepit.

A fluorescent jacketed guy asked me what I was doing and almost fainted in shock when I said I was taking a photo, he really really could not understand why the hell I would take a photo of a knackered bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.